Melissa S. Avatar
Melissa S.

5 star rating I absolutely LOVE everything about this place. From their friendly receptionists to the doctors to the results from my surgery. I recently got a breast augmentation done by Dr. Sid Miraffati and let me tell you, he is the best! He makes you feel so comfortable and welcoming . I was so nervous about getting my surgery done and he would calm me down with his awesome personality and past clients stories on how they did really well.
This is the best thing I could've done for myself.My mom had a breast augmentation done by him too and they came out just as beautiful!
You wont regret coming here. I promise you that!
I love my Dr and his beautiful work

OH and I had ZERO pain post surgery
I'm the biggest baby when it comes to pain, and I was shocked at how well I was doing when I woke up from surgery.
No pain, just beautiful results right away.
They're still in recovery but I already love them.
Thank you Dr. Sid !
- 8/03/2015

DJ M. Avatar
DJ M.

5 star rating This is my go to weight loss clinic in OC. I did their HCG program and I lost 25lbs in 1.5 months. It was just in time for my wedding. The staff is friendly and informative. I will be trying some of their other services based on my wonderful experience that I've had thus far. Thank you! - 5/30/2019

Livia Doll A. Avatar
Livia Doll A.

5 star rating I'm a lil late with the review but I can say I am 100% satisfied with my results of my BA . No lift . The incision in my armpit is healing very nicely and you can barely see it. They look very very natural and the size is just great with my shape . Doc made me feel super at his and his attitude and personality is awesome . Staff was super friendly . I would definitely recommend - 5/15/2017

Aida G. Avatar
Aida G.

5 star rating I am exactly 1 week post op for a breast enlargement. After having 4 babies I was in desperate need of an upgrade. I went in for my consultation, waited maybe 10 min in the waiting area before being taken back to an exam room by Monica, which by the way her personality is amazing!! I love how detailed she was with explaining how my initial visit was going to plan out. After watching a very short firm that also had an amazing amount of information, I was visited by Dr. M, he was very straight to the point at explaining everything he felt that I needed in order to get to where I wanted to be. He did explain the pricing and asked if I had any additional questions (which I did not). They did not harass me days or weeks later trying to pressure me into having the surgery put on the schedule. (Like most places do after a consult)

I called 2 weeks later and decided to schedule my pre-op for the following day. Went in for my pre-op, my blood work was done the prescriptions medication and instructions were also given to me. What I enjoyed the most was that they leave you in the room with various implant sizes to calmly try them on and decide which one you would enjoy most. They are not standing over you handing you the implants and waiting for you to decide. I felt like I could try them on over and over again until I decided what size I wanted to pick. I was being helped by "Citlali" (I pray i spelled that right) which she is also one of the sweetest girls I have ever met. She was extremely detailed about everything that was going to happen from here on out.

The one thing I can honestly say I disliked is I mentioned to the assistant that I would definitely give her a call no later than Monday (I went on a Saturday) to change the size because my husband was leaning more towards a smaller size (he was present at the visit) but I wanted just a tad bit larger. I left the visit not even an hour later I call to change the size because I was able to get away from husband and the assistant said okay thats fine come in on Monday just to initial the change in writing. I went in on Monday and they charged me $200 just to make the change which was never mentioned to me during my call, I believe it is ridiculous. They did not spend on paper or toner printing out a new sheet. I literally crossed off the size put the new size in and my initials.

Day of surgery I did have to wait about 30 to be taken to the operating room. I literally felt like the surgery was 10 min long before I knew it I was being placed in my car and being sent home. First night was a bit uncomfortable after that it was a breeze. I came back to work on Monday and felt and looked amazing. I do not regret getting them done. I do wish I had gone bigger but I am still very happy with the outcome.

I love the facility extremely clean, professional and modern!

If I finally decide to go a bit bigger I am definitely coming back here!
- 10/26/2018

Laura P. Avatar
Laura P.

5 star rating Had the best experience today this is my 2 nd visit with Dr. Mirrafati and he has made each visit very pleasant and stress free so happy with the outcome. - 12/09/2016

Natasha I. Avatar
Natasha I.

5 star rating Love this place! He is very talented and professional!! I highly recommend him to everyone! - 11/06/2018

Julie O. Avatar
Julie O.

5 star rating I've managed to get the things I needed here to be able to have a healthy lifestyle. They always seem to have time for me and the ladies working are so kind. - 1/07/2019

Julie O. Avatar
Julie O.

5 star rating I've managed to get the things I needed here to be able to have a healthy lifestyle. They always seem to have time for me and the ladies working are so kind. - 1/07/2019

Jeff M. Avatar
Jeff M.

5 star rating The Drs. attention to my fiancé made the process and experience smoothe and relieved alot of stress, that i had. I am thankful we chose to go here for her operation. - 11/18/2016

Geovanna G. Avatar
Geovanna G.

5 star rating I just got my breast done here and Doctor Sid is an AMAZING Doctor and the staff especially Citlalli is awesome great attitude and they all make you feel very welcomed.. highly recommend coming here - 12/19/2018

Sarah L. Avatar
Sarah L.

5 star rating I had my BA 2 months ago and I absolutely love my results. Dr. Mirafatti is absolutely amazing. His staff is very attentive and always available for any questions that I have had. I would forsure recommend Dr. Mirafatti to anyone looking to get anything done. Thank you so much! - 11/21/2018

Nura M. Avatar
Nura M.

5 star rating This is a very nice atmosphere, with very friendly employees! I was amazed there was a Spanish speaking employee that was a big help for the people. Dr. Mirrafati is a very skilled surgeon, who is happy and down the point. Lovely! - 1/27/2019

Shaya T. Avatar
Shaya T.

5 star rating I went to a total of 6 surgeons (including Dr. Sid Mirrafati) for opinions, in regard to a breast reduction with augmentation surgery. I did my homework!  I can save you a lot of time, effort, and doctor consultation fees, by referring Dr. Mirrafati (AKA: "TOP DOC!") and his staff. Dr. Mirrafati has a great sense of humor and his staff is wonderful and friendly!  One of my biggest concerns was wondering what my breasts would look like after surgery.  And let me tell you, they look amazing!  Dr. Mirrafati does excellent stitch work, too! If you want minimal scarring, after this kind of an extensive surgery, then don't go to any other surgeon. In my opinion, any doctor can do a breast augmentation but very few are skilled in stitching up the incision in such a way that delivers impeccable, healing results! Dr. Mirrafati is one of those doctors!  That can only come through years of experience and doing thousands of different procedures over a  course of time.  For my type of surgical procedure, it made a huge difference on how my scar(s) look--during and after the incision(s) heal. In just six weeks, my incisions have healed greatly and the scars are fading to the point where you can barely see them at all!  That is mind blowing to me and just simply amazing!I wasn't paid to write this review. I just had to share the truth with those who are searching for a great doctor!  Look no further because I'm telling you--you will not be disappointed!  I have absolutely no regrets, and I am completely happy and satisfied with the results of my surgery!  Also, I highly recommend purchasing their scar cream. It will deliver exceptional healing results!  (It's a little pricey, but you get what you pay for!) I've had to edit this a few times after reading some of the other reviews.  In regard to some the negative reviews that I have read--Straight up, don't go in for a consultation with Dr. Mirrafati (or any other doctor for that matter) unless you are seriously ready to do any kind of cosmetic surgery procedure or treatment that is offered and you have the money/finances to do it!  In all honesty, (and this is just my opinion) you are wasting your time and his time, as well. So go on-line, check out his website, watch the various videos, view the photo gallery, etc., so that you have a better idea and understanding of what to expect before you schedule and go in for your consultation. When you do go in for your consultation--just put down the amount of money that is required for the particular surgery that you are inquiring about, and schedule your surgery date. (I would say that it may be one way of weeding out the ones who aren't ready or just not taking things seriously). So what are you waiting for? You'll only wish you had done it sooner! Anyhow, I hope this review helps if you are someone seriously considering any kind of surgery and/or treatment that Dr. Mirrafati and his staff have to offer at Mira Esthetics. Check out some of the other patient testimonials, pictures, and videos that can be found on Facebook, Instagram, and Snapchat! Peace Out! - 12/16/2016

Jeff M. Avatar
Jeff M.

5 star rating The Drs. attention to my fiancé made the process and experience smoothe and relieved alot of stress, that i had. I am thankful we chose to go here for her operation. - 11/18/2016

Janine S. Avatar
Janine S.

5 star rating This review is my perception of my visits and treatment over the course of 4 months. I initially inquired by phone of my interest of a BA and with answering all questions, the receptionist was able to also by chance make an appointment for me for that same afternoon for a consultation with the Dr. (mind you, this was the 3rd Dr I had gone to for a consultation over the course of year when I made my mind up that I wanted to proceed with surgery). During this first visit, the Dr took his time (a lot of time actually) in answering all questions and was a pretty thorough exam and conversation. Other reviewers stated that they felt he was cocky or "rude" but honestly-I didn't take it that way at all. It's just his personality-he's blunt, straight to the point, and also-not to use this as an excuse but he's middle eastern; I'm part middle eastern and my Dad is the same way,  I work with some other middle eastern men in a different field and they are also the same way-it's just their demeanor; nothing to be taken personally. To anyone who was previously offended and felt the need to write a negative review based off of "his personality" isn't a fair review in my opinion because it's not based on his WORK. Moving on...immediately that day of the consultation, I knew I felt completely comfortable with him to choose him as my dr and left a deposit. Over the course of the next few months I had an extremely busy personal schedule and wouldn't t be able to schedule surgery right away. The only downfall about making payments (nothing to miss any stars though) was that all payments had to be made in person and not over the phone; which is slightly inconvenient since I live about an hour away. So rather than make payments, I just paid the amount in full when I went for my last pre op and scheduled my surgery date. When I went for my Pre Op appt, this day I DID feel a little confused. I was left in a room with a tray of implants and a bra. I was just told by the girl (assistant?) to "just try them on". I had no idea what I was doing, how big/small of a size to pick, how to place them in the bra etc...at this point I would have preferred some help/guidance or something from SOMEONE. I kind of felt rushed when she came back in the room and asked "ok what size did you pick?" Ummm I don't know! This is when I asked for the Dr....I wasn't aware but during this visit I wasn't even supposed to be seeing him that day because she said "Oh ok I'll try to get him to come in"....he was busy seeing other patients, but thankfully he made the time to come see me. It was HIM at that point who helped me try them in, pick a size and again answer more questions. During this visit was the only point where I would have wanted "better customer service" from the rest of the staff. But again, they WERE really busy and I DID pick a late appointment because I had to go after work so MAYBE it was because they were busy but still...From there, paperwork and contracts were signed and a date was chosen. Day of surgery:everyone was super nice. The girls were calming and eased my mind.  Dr was extremely fun and making jokes and made me feel comfortable. I'm literally happy I trusted him. I'm sorry for those who feel like they didn't have a good experience and left a negative review but if I were to have based my decision to choose him as my dr based off THOSE reviews-I wouldn't have gone through with surgery; and I'm glad I didn't listen to the My appt was at 9am; left at 1. I felt extremely nauseous and had mild pain. Took one pain pill at 2 and that was it. For the most pArt I'm fine.I am able to walk around my house, but rested most of the day. I look extremely swollen. Day after surgery-went back for my post op appointment and again, feeling completely ok. Even walked around South Coast Plaza and did some light shopping and had lunch with my friend. From each day on I've been feeling better and better. I'm shocked at how fast I recovered; I initially took off a week from work, and even though I'm still going to take the time off, I don't NEED it. Dr's technique at surgery/incisions/placement were perf. I am COMPLETELY happy with my results, even though I'm still slightly swollen and I feel a tiny bit sore, I am beyond happy. My breasts are beautiful! Even my mom who is "anti elective surgery" thinks they look great when she came to visit me and complimented me, which is shocking because she's usually negative when it comes to things like this. I 1000% would recommend him to anyone inquiring about possibly wanting some enhancements, friends and anyone reading this. I have received nothing but compliments on how natural everything looks. I only have one single regret-not getting this done sooner!! - 6/21/2018

Susana M. Avatar
Susana M.

5 star rating The people here are amazing. Very comforting, they provide great advice, very respectful! The doc himself is amazing. Answered all my questions & made the process extremely soothing. 2 day post op from BA and still store but minimal pain now. The office wait was probably the only "negative" part of this process but I'm a patient person. A few office visits I was in & out quickly! Only about 1 visit took about an hour to be seen 🙁  besides that, fell in love with the place & my new boobs! - 3/02/2019

ThanhTastic H. Avatar
ThanhTastic H.

5 star rating LOVE the staff and Dr. Mirrafati! Monica, JoAndra(I think I spelled her name wrong), & Yesenia are so welcoming and helpful. After my BA, I had more questions that I kept forgetting to ask. So I would call their office, knowing they are always busy, they still take their time to take my calls/return my calls and patiently answer all and any questions I had.
I'm 12 days-Post Op and feel amazing! I've gotten so many compliments on how nice my boobs look and feel. Dr. Mirrafati is straight up, up front with you and doesn't BS with you. He'll give you his best professional recommendation. He originally recommended 500cc but I wanted the "FULL" look and so, I was going to go with 650 and he talked me out of it. He thought about me and my health/back problems in long term. He didn't want me to have to come back in a couple of years with back problems and have to spend more money to go smaller. He said the biggest he'll go is 600 and that was the best decision ever. It's just perfect! 650 would've been way too big and I would have probably regretted it.
Thank YOU, Dr Mirrafati and staff! Now my mom, who is 60yrs old, wants to come in and get her Boobs done by Dr Mirrafati
- 8/11/2019

Susana M. Avatar
Susana M.

5 star rating The people here are amazing. Very comforting, they provide great advice, very respectful! The doc himself is amazing. Answered all my questions & made the process extremely soothing. 2 day post op from BA and still store but minimal pain now.
The office wait was probably the only "negative" part of this process but I'm a patient person. A few office visits I was in & out quickly! Only about 1 visit took about an hour to be seen 🙁  besides that, fell in love with the place & my new boobs!
- 3/02/2019

Amir Y. Avatar
Amir Y.

5 star rating Immediately when I walked on to this office it was first class all the way! From the front of house Monica to Dr. Mirrafati I felt at ease. He removed a mole from the back of my head and did nose fillers on my friend that looked fabulous! - 1/21/2019

Shaya T. Avatar
Shaya T.

5 star rating I went to a total of 6 surgeons (including Dr. Sid Mirrafati) for opinions, in regard to a breast reduction with augmentation surgery. I did my homework!  I can save you a lot of time, effort, and doctor consultation fees, by referring Dr. Mirrafati (AKA: "TOP DOC!") and his staff.

Dr. Mirrafati has a great sense of humor and his staff is wonderful and friendly!  One of my biggest concerns was wondering what my breasts would look like after surgery.  And let me tell you, they look amazing!  

Dr. Mirrafati does excellent stitch work, too! If you want minimal scarring, after this kind of an extensive surgery, then don't go to any other surgeon. In my opinion, any doctor can do a breast augmentation but very few are skilled in stitching up the incision in such a way that delivers impeccable, healing results! Dr. Mirrafati is one of those doctors!  That can only come through years of experience and doing thousands of different procedures over a  course of time.  For my type of surgical procedure, it made a huge difference on how my scar(s) look--during and after the incision(s) heal. In just six weeks, my incisions have healed greatly and the scars are fading to the point where you can barely see them at all!  That is mind blowing to me and just simply amazing!

I wasn't paid to write this review. I just had to share the truth with those who are searching for a great doctor!  Look no further because I'm telling you--you will not be disappointed!  I have absolutely no regrets, and I am completely happy and satisfied with the results of my surgery!  Also, I highly recommend purchasing their scar cream. It will deliver exceptional healing results!  (It's a little pricey, but you get what you pay for!)

I've had to edit this a few times after reading some of the other reviews.  In regard to some the negative reviews that I have read--Straight up, don't go in for a consultation with Dr. Mirrafati (or any other doctor for that matter) unless you are seriously ready to do any kind of cosmetic surgery procedure or treatment that is offered and you have the money/finances to do it!  In all honesty, (and this is just my opinion) you are wasting your time and his time, as well.

So go on-line, check out his website, watch the various videos, view the photo gallery, etc., so that you have a better idea and understanding of what to expect before you schedule and go in for your consultation.

When you do go in for your consultation--just put down the amount of money that is required for the particular surgery that you are inquiring about, and schedule your surgery date. (I would say that it may be one way of weeding out the ones who aren't ready or just not taking things seriously). So what are you waiting for? You'll only wish you had done it sooner!

Anyhow, I hope this review helps if you are someone seriously considering any kind of surgery and/or treatment that Dr. Mirrafati and his staff have to offer at Mira Esthetics.

Check out some of the other patient testimonials, pictures, and videos that can be found on Facebook, Instagram, and Snapchat! Peace Out!
- 12/16/2016

Megan R. Avatar
Megan R.

5 star rating Everyone so pleasant! Getting my B12 shot . Totally need it as a mom of toddlers!   Will only come to this Doctor - 5/28/2019

Nura M. Avatar
Nura M.

5 star rating This is a very nice atmosphere, with very friendly employees! I was amazed there was a Spanish speaking employee that was a big help for the people. Dr. Mirrafati is a very skilled surgeon, who is happy and down the point. Lovely! - 1/27/2019