Chrissy N. Avatar
Chrissy N.

5 star rating Doctor Sid is the Monica are the shit!!. I'm 8 days post op from a Breast Augmentation. After having two kids my boobd just weren't quite what they used to be. Everyone there makes you feel so comfortable it's like awesome. I originally wanted to go 650 CC's but after Consulting with the doctor he advised me to go a little smaller due to my body size so that it wouldn't look awkward. I'm so thankful for him. I ended up going with 550cc saline implants. A little sore still but I'm absolutely in love with the results. The only downfall from the whole experience was I was scheduled for surgery at 3 but didn't go in until around  6:00. So I was definitely a little anxious since I hadn't eaten or drinking anything since midnight the day before. I probably apologize to the receptionist about four to five times the next day because I was a little aggravated but it was so worth the wait. Shit happens and not everything goes according to plan. So all these people complaining about wait times need to take it out and calm down. What are they suppose to do. " excuse me mamm' were not done with your surgery but its past your time so we need to bring the next person in?" Lol some people have unrealistic expectations and Need to get over it. Perfection takes times and I'm grateful I waited . But other than that I would highly recommend them to anyone who is considering going in for a breast augmentation. The price is just right. Everyone is so helpful. And they really make you feel great. - 3/29/2019

Jeff M. Avatar
Jeff M.

5 star rating The Drs. attention to my fiancé made the process and experience smoothe and relieved alot of stress, that i had. I am thankful we chose to go here for her operation. - 11/18/2016

Susana M. Avatar
Susana M.

5 star rating The people here are amazing. Very comforting, they provide great advice, very respectful! The doc himself is amazing. Answered all my questions & made the process extremely soothing. 2 day post op from BA and still store but minimal pain now.
The office wait was probably the only "negative" part of this process but I'm a patient person. A few office visits I was in & out quickly! Only about 1 visit took about an hour to be seen 🙁  besides that, fell in love with the place & my new boobs!
- 3/02/2019

Riz J. Avatar
Riz J.

5 star rating This is one of my favorite doctors in Cali! Honestly he's not just skilled, but his touch is so soft you hardly feel the cuts. After a particular procedure I went to the dermatologist and when the derm doctor saw my cut he said it was so incredibly clean and wonderful! More than anything I felt safe in his hands and he was constantly thinking about my recovery trying ways for me to experiences the least amount of pain. I defintely recommend Dr. Mirrafati! - 1/21/2019

Sarah L. Avatar
Sarah L.

5 star rating I had my BA 2 months ago and I absolutely love my results. Dr. Mirafatti is absolutely amazing. His staff is very attentive and always available for any questions that I have had. I would forsure recommend Dr. Mirafatti to anyone looking to get anything done. Thank you so much! - 11/21/2018

Silvia R. Avatar
Silvia R.

5 star rating So far I had come to Mira Aesthetic for a facial and a vipeel done by Jessica the aesthetician! Jessica is awesome and so friendly! She did a great job on my facial and she went over my specific skin concerns. I definitely recommend anyone to go see Jessica she really knows what she's doing and she's very down to earth! - 2/11/2016

Janine S. Avatar
Janine S.

5 star rating This review is my perception of my visits and treatment over the course of 4 months. I initially inquired by phone of my interest of a BA and with answering all questions, the receptionist was able to also by chance make an appointment for me for that same afternoon for a consultation with the Dr. (mind you, this was the 3rd Dr I had gone to for a consultation over the course of year when I made my mind up that I wanted to proceed with surgery). During this first visit, the Dr took his time (a lot of time actually) in answering all questions and was a pretty thorough exam and conversation. Other reviewers stated that they felt he was cocky or "rude" but honestly-I didn't take it that way at all. It's just his personality-he's blunt, straight to the point, and also-not to use this as an excuse but he's middle eastern; I'm part middle eastern and my Dad is the same way,  I work with some other middle eastern men in a different field and they are also the same way-it's just their demeanor; nothing to be taken personally. To anyone who was previously offended and felt the need to write a negative review based off of "his personality" isn't a fair review in my opinion because it's not based on his WORK. Moving on...immediately that day of the consultation, I knew I felt completely comfortable with him to choose him as my dr and left a deposit. Over the course of the next few months I had an extremely busy personal schedule and wouldn't t be able to schedule surgery right away. The only downfall about making payments (nothing to miss any stars though) was that all payments had to be made in person and not over the phone; which is slightly inconvenient since I live about an hour away. So rather than make payments, I just paid the amount in full when I went for my last pre op and scheduled my surgery date. When I went for my Pre Op appt, this day I DID feel a little confused. I was left in a room with a tray of implants and a bra. I was just told by the girl (assistant?) to "just try them on". I had no idea what I was doing, how big/small of a size to pick, how to place them in the bra etc...at this point I would have preferred some help/guidance or something from SOMEONE. I kind of felt rushed when she came back in the room and asked "ok what size did you pick?" Ummm I don't know! This is when I asked for the Dr....I wasn't aware but during this visit I wasn't even supposed to be seeing him that day because she said "Oh ok I'll try to get him to come in"....he was busy seeing other patients, but thankfully he made the time to come see me. It was HIM at that point who helped me try them in, pick a size and again answer more questions. During this visit was the only point where I would have wanted "better customer service" from the rest of the staff. But again, they WERE really busy and I DID pick a late appointment because I had to go after work so MAYBE it was because they were busy but still...From there, paperwork and contracts were signed and a date was chosen. Day of surgery:everyone was super nice. The girls were calming and eased my mind.  Dr was extremely fun and making jokes and made me feel comfortable. I'm literally happy I trusted him. I'm sorry for those who feel like they didn't have a good experience and left a negative review but if I were to have based my decision to choose him as my dr based off THOSE reviews-I wouldn't have gone through with surgery; and I'm glad I didn't listen to the My appt was at 9am; left at 1. I felt extremely nauseous and had mild pain. Took one pain pill at 2 and that was it. For the most pArt I'm fine.I am able to walk around my house, but rested most of the day. I look extremely swollen. Day after surgery-went back for my post op appointment and again, feeling completely ok. Even walked around South Coast Plaza and did some light shopping and had lunch with my friend. From each day on I've been feeling better and better. I'm shocked at how fast I recovered; I initially took off a week from work, and even though I'm still going to take the time off, I don't NEED it. Dr's technique at surgery/incisions/placement were perf. I am COMPLETELY happy with my results, even though I'm still slightly swollen and I feel a tiny bit sore, I am beyond happy. My breasts are beautiful! Even my mom who is "anti elective surgery" thinks they look great when she came to visit me and complimented me, which is shocking because she's usually negative when it comes to things like this. I 1000% would recommend him to anyone inquiring about possibly wanting some enhancements, friends and anyone reading this. I have received nothing but compliments on how natural everything looks. I only have one single regret-not getting this done sooner!! - 6/21/2018

Nana K. Avatar
Nana K.

5 star rating Highly recommended. Very happy with the results. I had implants redone and my eyes by him. Everything looks great. Thank you Doc. - 2/03/2018

Laura P. Avatar
Laura P.

5 star rating Had the best experience today this is my 2 nd visit with Dr. Mirrafati and he has made each visit very pleasant and stress free so happy with the outcome. - 12/09/2016

Meeka V. Avatar
Meeka V.

5 star rating Hi Lady's, its been one year since i got a BBL aka Brazilian Butt Augmentation. So far i love it!!!

I seriously had no butt before, its was just flat. I came to  Dr. Mirrafati with my concerns and what i wanted overall to happen. WELL lets say he went above and beyond also contorting my body to make my goals happen without it coasting an arm and a leg.    

I would admit that when i came in i was kinda scared making this investment but he assured me that it would be worth it and i felt comfortable. No he wasn't the first or the last doctor i got consolations with but, he was my overall choice.

this was my first surgery so it was scary and exciting. Pre ops was easy and the staff made me feel very comfortable.
After surgery was hard because im a baby when it come to pain.

I didn't see my results right away, but within two months when i was completely healed i was in love with my body.

i haven't lost any inches from my buttock, my side and stomach look amazing .. i have no stretchmarks for him over filling my ass with fat nor do i have any scares. TBH the places that he took out the fat, i don't really gain in those areas as much.

again im happy that i got it done. Thanks
- 2/01/2018

Melissa S. Avatar
Melissa S.

5 star rating I absolutely LOVE everything about this place. From their friendly receptionists to the doctors to the results from my surgery. I recently got a breast augmentation done by Dr. Sid Miraffati and let me tell you, he is the best! He makes you feel so comfortable and welcoming . I was so nervous about getting my surgery done and he would calm me down with his awesome personality and past clients stories on how they did really well.
This is the best thing I could've done for myself.My mom had a breast augmentation done by him too and they came out just as beautiful!
You wont regret coming here. I promise you that!
I love my Dr and his beautiful work

OH and I had ZERO pain post surgery
I'm the biggest baby when it comes to pain, and I was shocked at how well I was doing when I woke up from surgery.
No pain, just beautiful results right away.
They're still in recovery but I already love them.
Thank you Dr. Sid !
- 8/03/2015

Nana K. Avatar
Nana K.

5 star rating Highly recommended. Very happy with the results. I had implants redone and my eyes by him. Everything looks great. Thank you Doc. - 2/03/2018

Nancy C. Avatar
Nancy C.

5 star rating Im super happy with my BA love the results..Dr.Mirrafati is great and his staff is super friendly ..i highly recomment Mira Aesthetics - 5/30/2019

Chrissy N. Avatar
Chrissy N.

5 star rating Doctor Sid is the Monica are the shit!!. I'm 8 days post op from a Breast Augmentation. After having two kids my boobd just weren't quite what they used to be. Everyone there makes you feel so comfortable it's like awesome. I originally wanted to go 650 CC's but after Consulting with the doctor he advised me to go a little smaller due to my body size so that it wouldn't look awkward. I'm so thankful for him. I ended up going with 550cc saline implants. A little sore still but I'm absolutely in love with the results. The only downfall from the whole experience was I was scheduled for surgery at 3 but didn't go in until around  6:00. So I was definitely a little anxious since I hadn't eaten or drinking anything since midnight the day before. I probably apologize to the receptionist about four to five times the next day because I was a little aggravated but it was so worth the wait. Shit happens and not everything goes according to plan. So all these people complaining about wait times need to take it out and calm down. What are they suppose to do. " excuse me mamm' were not done with your surgery but its past your time so we need to bring the next person in?" Lol some people have unrealistic expectations and Need to get over it. Perfection takes times and I'm grateful I waited . But other than that I would highly recommend them to anyone who is considering going in for a breast augmentation. The price is just right. Everyone is so helpful. And they really make you feel great. - 3/29/2019

Nura M. Avatar
Nura M.

5 star rating This is a very nice atmosphere, with very friendly employees! I was amazed there was a Spanish speaking employee that was a big help for the people. Dr. Mirrafati is a very skilled surgeon, who is happy and down the point. Lovely! - 1/27/2019

Geovanna G. Avatar
Geovanna G.

5 star rating I just got my breast done here and Doctor Sid is an AMAZING Doctor and the staff especially Citlalli is awesome great attitude and they all make you feel very welcomed.. highly recommend coming here - 12/19/2018

Riz J. Avatar
Riz J.

5 star rating This is one of my favorite doctors in Cali! Honestly he's not just skilled, but his touch is so soft you hardly feel the cuts. After a particular procedure I went to the dermatologist and when the derm doctor saw my cut he said it was so incredibly clean and wonderful! More than anything I felt safe in his hands and he was constantly thinking about my recovery trying ways for me to experiences the least amount of pain. I defintely recommend Dr. Mirrafati! - 1/21/2019

Julie O. Avatar
Julie O.

5 star rating I've managed to get the things I needed here to be able to have a healthy lifestyle. They always seem to have time for me and the ladies working are so kind. - 1/07/2019

Susana M. Avatar
Susana M.

5 star rating The people here are amazing. Very comforting, they provide great advice, very respectful! The doc himself is amazing. Answered all my questions & made the process extremely soothing. 2 day post op from BA and still store but minimal pain now. The office wait was probably the only "negative" part of this process but I'm a patient person. A few office visits I was in & out quickly! Only about 1 visit took about an hour to be seen 🙁  besides that, fell in love with the place & my new boobs! - 3/02/2019

Megan R. Avatar
Megan R.

5 star rating Everyone so pleasant! Getting my B12 shot . Totally need it as a mom of toddlers!   Will only come to this Doctor - 5/28/2019

Aida G. Avatar
Aida G.

5 star rating I am exactly 1 week post op for a breast enlargement. After having 4 babies I was in desperate need of an upgrade. I went in for my consultation, waited maybe 10 min in the waiting area before being taken back to an exam room by Monica, which by the way her personality is amazing!! I love how detailed she was with explaining how my initial visit was going to plan out. After watching a very short firm that also had an amazing amount of information, I was visited by Dr. M, he was very straight to the point at explaining everything he felt that I needed in order to get to where I wanted to be. He did explain the pricing and asked if I had any additional questions (which I did not). They did not harass me days or weeks later trying to pressure me into having the surgery put on the schedule. (Like most places do after a consult)

I called 2 weeks later and decided to schedule my pre-op for the following day. Went in for my pre-op, my blood work was done the prescriptions medication and instructions were also given to me. What I enjoyed the most was that they leave you in the room with various implant sizes to calmly try them on and decide which one you would enjoy most. They are not standing over you handing you the implants and waiting for you to decide. I felt like I could try them on over and over again until I decided what size I wanted to pick. I was being helped by "Citlali" (I pray i spelled that right) which she is also one of the sweetest girls I have ever met. She was extremely detailed about everything that was going to happen from here on out.

The one thing I can honestly say I disliked is I mentioned to the assistant that I would definitely give her a call no later than Monday (I went on a Saturday) to change the size because my husband was leaning more towards a smaller size (he was present at the visit) but I wanted just a tad bit larger. I left the visit not even an hour later I call to change the size because I was able to get away from husband and the assistant said okay thats fine come in on Monday just to initial the change in writing. I went in on Monday and they charged me $200 just to make the change which was never mentioned to me during my call, I believe it is ridiculous. They did not spend on paper or toner printing out a new sheet. I literally crossed off the size put the new size in and my initials.

Day of surgery I did have to wait about 30 to be taken to the operating room. I literally felt like the surgery was 10 min long before I knew it I was being placed in my car and being sent home. First night was a bit uncomfortable after that it was a breeze. I came back to work on Monday and felt and looked amazing. I do not regret getting them done. I do wish I had gone bigger but I am still very happy with the outcome.

I love the facility extremely clean, professional and modern!

If I finally decide to go a bit bigger I am definitely coming back here!
- 10/26/2018

Jeff M. Avatar
Jeff M.

5 star rating The Drs. attention to my fiancé made the process and experience smoothe and relieved alot of stress, that i had. I am thankful we chose to go here for her operation. - 11/18/2016